Skip to content

This is Incitement to Violence

May 8, 2013

A Colorado newspaper editor said NRA members should be imprisoned without trial.  I guess that passes for reasoned discourse when you’re a statist totalitarian whose political faction lost a vote in the US Senate.  Here is a taste;

Send the guilty monsters directly to Guantanamo Bay for all eternity and let them rot in their own mental squalor. <snip> I’m talking about the real terrorist threat here in America: the National Rifle Association.

..If you have a relationship with the terrorists at the NRA, end it.

Can you imagine the shouting if Fox News advocated imprisoning an American minority group?  I can, but I didn’t hear a peep after this editors hate speech. There is a double standard when the vitriol is directed at gun owners.  That is hypocrisy and cowardice from this editor, and also from those who pretend to support civil rights.

Perry Aurora

Link to Aurora Sentinel- Perry on NRA

Well editor Dave Perry, I spent several days with these “terrorists”.. correction, thousands of these well armed terrorists.. and I never felt safer.  I doubt I’d feel as welcome in Aurora.  I suspect Mr. Perry wants is to live among people who only think and act as he does.  That is intolerant bigotry.

~_~_

Rob, the civil libertarian

Please let me know you’ve been here by giving this article a Rate, Share, Like or Comment.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. CathiBray permalink
    May 9, 2013 6:54 am

    I’m glad our support of the 2nd Amendment secures their right to say how they feel – unfortunately, it doesn’t seem to secure our right to speak as openly. Unbelievable.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. An Experiment in Crime Control and Social Engineering.. One Free Shotgun at a Time | SlowFacts
  2. An Experiment in Crime Control & Social Engineering - One Free Shotgun at a Time

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.