Skip to content

Countdown at the Morse Ranch

August 16, 2015
tags:

Yes, I’ve almost stopped writing here at Slow Facts.  It will be a month before things return to normal.  My family is moving.  We sold our house in California and now own a house in Louisiana.  I’ve quit my day job, though I’ve stayed on as a third-party contractor.  I need the time at home in order to pack.  I need time to make our new home in Louisiana.

I have not given up on this blog.  I have lots to say but have no time to say it.  I try to fulfill my weekly commitments at the Polite Society Podcast, at CrashDaily, and at the Black Man With a Gun Podcast.  I’ve stepped away from all of them.  Slowfacts has taken a back seat to other priorities.. for now.

Life is exciting and I wish I could share it with you.  I hope to.  I know I’ll be at the Gun Rights Policy Conference at the end of September.  Maybe life will slow down after that.

Maybe.

Rob

One Comment leave one →
  1. Don permalink
    August 16, 2015 8:25 am

    Good luck to you and your family in your new state. Look forward to your settling in quickly and resuming “Slow Facts”. I enjoy your blog immensely. Don

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

