Skip to content

You know you had a good day at the range when…

October 25, 2014

You know you had a good day at the shooting range when..

You are the first shooter of the combat handgun match and get a procedural penalty.  Ah.  Now I understand!  That is why we are supposed to pay attention during the walk through.  All shooters have the I.Q. of a flatworm once the buzzer sounds.

Beep!  – – – – – 

I didn’t suck as bad as I thought!  The last stage was taken from a backyard barbecue.  The stage started with your hands buried in an ice chest.  That was the moment three “thugs” attacked your guests from behind your back.  You had to pull your hands out of the ice, turn around, step around an innocent guest, then draw and engage three targets.  I scored well and did not shoot the hostage!  It was also so hot that the ice-water felt good on my hands.  Ahhh.  I overheard a father whisper to his son, “I won’t say a thing, but you have to explain to mom that you shot the no-shoot hostage.”  Been there.

IDPA Standing

I bought groceries on my way home and found a handful of cartridges in my pocket as I walked through the checkout line.  I decided to pay with my credit card.   Better pay with the card than sort out the 25 cents pieces from the 45 cartridges in the middle of a check out line.  Yay, more ammunition!

I helped score a few stages.  I took advice and gave advice.  All in all, a great day at the range.  May you have many like it.
IDPA seated
~_~_

Rob
Here is a shout out to Craig B. for giving me the pictures!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

