Skip to content

Petition to Break California into Six States

February 20, 2014

From San Francisco CBS.

“Supporters of a plan to divide California into six sates can begin collecting signatures to get the proposal on the ballot.

“Secretary of State Debra Bowen announced that the proposed ballot initiative – known as Six Californias – could move forward Tuesday.”

Six Californias website is only a front page, but I’ll monitor this.  I’d vote to leave San Francisco and LA.  So would most California counties.  The ruling Democrats in Sacramento would never allow it.

six california




4 Comments leave one →
  1. pappad permalink
    February 20, 2014 8:20 am

    Never happen. The dimwits in the Democrat Party who run California–even if this was approved by the voters–would once again go judge-shopping and put a stop to it. I often wonder just HOW authoritarian the Democrats have to get before their own supporters begin to get tired of it.


    • February 22, 2014 3:06 am

      What purpose wold dividing the state serve? I just see more people employed by government with that move. Why is the answer to being broke always spend more money?
      Ca is beyond broke. Let’s create a bunch of new states (to shed debt?) and create a bunch of new spending?

      Where’s the logic in this idea?


      • February 22, 2014 4:45 am

        San Francisco and Los Angeles are slightly liberal. That slight liberal majority dominates state-wide decisions. I do not exaggerate. Republicans would win all statewide offices if half the Republicans in Los Angeles county voted. They don’t.

        Los Angeles has little in common with Modoc County. Dividing California into 6 states would allow each area to better represent the opinions and interests of their citizens.


      • pappad permalink
        February 22, 2014 4:48 am

        Right, and give California 12 Senators instead of just two.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: