Skip to content

Hard to do the Right Thing

January 26, 2014

I’ve been sick for over a week.  I drag myself to work and back home.  I felt sorry for myself for about a second before I remembered other people who have much tougher lives.

What if doing the right thing is hard, but not complex?  That means character trumps intellect.  Said simply, heart beats brains.  I find that a very comforting thought.  I’m not always smart, but I can always be faithful.  Being faithful to the truth allows me to correct my inevitable mistakes.

Thoughts from the couch.
~_~_

Semper Fidelis

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

