Skip to content

Food Service Workers on Stike?

December 5, 2013

Walmart applicants

Please consider this before you go on strike for higher pay at your burger job.  The there are a lot of people looking for scarce jobs.  For example, the Washington DC Wal-Mart had 23000 applicants for 600 openings.  You’re more likely to get accepted into Harvard than land a Wal-Mart job in DC.  If that confuses you, our elected representatives can’t do the math either.

Would you like fries with that?
~_~_
Rob

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 5, 2013 4:44 pm

    There is no job that is beneath me. And should the need arise I would work for minimum wage (or below) again. I am worth more than most because I have the ability to hustle, a brain that seeks efficient ways to do things, and an attitude that no matter what job I am doing I am going to be the best at it I can be.

    I have worked a few minimum wage jobs. It was a long time ago, and they weren’t minimum wage for long. That is the point. These are starter jobs, not career destinations.

    To those that walked off the job today, I would like to say enjoy your time looking for a job tomorrow, because I am just betting that there are some that are willing to do what you do and are going to be better at it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

