Skip to content

GRPC 2013

September 29, 2013

grpcbanner2013I arrived home a few minutes ago.  I was in Houston, Texas at the Gun Rights Policy Conference.  I’ve a Tea Party board meeting in a half hour, but let me tell you about Houston.

The first time you go to the GRPC, you go to hear the speakers.  Some of the speakers are nationally recognized professionals in the self-defense and civil rights community.  After the first time, you go for the audience.  I caught up with friends and we had the face-to-face exchanges you can’t get from Facebook or even from skype.  At some point I’ll skip the speakers so I can get more time to talk with friends.  I was pleased to make new acquaintances and disappointed that more friends could not attend.

There are giants lose upon the land.  Billionaires like Bloomberg have invested millions to buy academicians.  These “scholars-for-sale” will write faux research to justify forced civilian disarmament.  Where are our billionaires for freedom?

On the bright side, it is always good to be in Texas.

Off to the Tea Party meeting.

~_~_

Rob

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

