Skip to content

A Busy Day at the Senator’s Office

September 6, 2013
tags:

I called my Senators Boxer and Feinstein and asked them to vote against military involvement in Syria.  I had to call several times because the phone systems were flooded with calls.  I tried other offices the Senators have around the state, but each was busy and I could not get through.  Finally, the staffer said ” We’re receiving an unusual number of calls today.”  I bet he’s right.

Good.  Keep calling.

What did your Senator and Congressman say when you called?

~_~_

Rob

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2013 3:26 am

    Thanks Rob, for reminding me that I need to converse more with my elected officials. I am more than a one issue voter. The reasons so much is amiss is that We the People have been silent.

    Like

Leave a Reply

