Skip to content

Better to Be Lucky

June 12, 2013

I’m lucky.  A large cloud of smoke followed me down the highway last night.  I thought my van was dead after I saw the drops of oil on the driveway.  I really didn’t want to buy a used car right now.  The van fits me well, at least for a little while longer, darn it.  Grumble.

I met a nice tow truck driver who charged half as much as AAA wanted.  Lucky for me, my trusted mechanic found a leak in the transmission oil cooler hose.  It cost me $250 to replace a hose that normally cost a few dollars.. and I’m thrilled with the bargain.  I thought I’d have to spend a hundred times that amount.

I’m glad I tipped the tow truck driver.

~_~_

Lucky Rob

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

